970-672-2147 2948 Council Tree Ave Suite 107
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Mon-Sat 9:30am – 5:00pm
Sundays - CLOSED

Facebook  Pinterest Join our Mailing list

Quilting Services


Click   HERE  for information on Long-arm quilting, with assistance, in our store on Bella.

Class Policies


Click HERE

Kids/Teen Beginning Sewing Club


You can sign up for ANY session.  Each student will start with the pillow case and zipper bag, then make lounge pants. After you have finished these three projects you can pick your own project (with the help of the teacher).

Your student should be 9 years of age and able to follow directions.  If you have questions regarding your child's abilities, please call and discuss if this class is appropriate as a beginner class.  You may need to have your child in a private lesson before beginning a group lesson.
  Please ask for Melissa if you have any questions.

Project 1:  Pillow case
Supplies: (or - purchase the pre-cut kit which is available at The Sewing Circle)
pattern (provided by The Sewing Circle - also in the kit)
3/4 yd quilting cotton fabric for pillowcase
1/4 yd quilting cotton fabric for border


Project 2:  Zippered Bag
Supplies:

fat quarter of quilting cotton for bag
12" - 22"  zipper (longer zipper will allow for handle)
thread to match fabric
scissors
pins
sewing machine in good working order (or use ours)


Project 3:  Lounge (pajama) pants
Supplies:
pattern (provided by The
Sewing Circle)
2 1/4 yd fabric (cotton or flannel - no fleece) or amount needed for your size as listed on pattern
3/4" non-roll elastic (your waist measurement)
thread to match fabric
scissors
pins
sewing machine in good working order (or use ours)


*** These projects may take more than 3 lessons depending on the speed of the learner.  Each person learns at a different pace.  We do not encourage speed, but accuracy, comfort, fun and success.


Cost: $ 17.50
Date(s):
Tue, Sep 26, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Sep 28, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 3, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Oct 5, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 14, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 21, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Dec 5, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Dec 12, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Dec 19, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Dec 26, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 2, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 9, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 16, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 23, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 30, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 6, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 20, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 27, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 6, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 13, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Mar 15, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 20, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 27, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Mar 29, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 3, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 10, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 17, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 24, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 1, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, May 3, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 8, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, May 10, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 15, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, May 17, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 22, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, May 24, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 29, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Thu, May 31, 2018 at 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Attendee Name:

Skill Level:No experience needed
Materials Included:Some supplies needed
Requirements:Please let us know if you will need to use one of our machines.
Instructor:Jo Barley